Editorial board

Objectives of the editorial board

The role of the editorial board is to advise and support the editor. Functions may include:

  • Identifying actual and priority topics, and advising on direction for the journal;
  • Giving feedback on past issues and making suggestions for both subject matter and potential authors;
  • Provide content by writing occasional editorials and other short articles;
  • Approaching potential contributors;
  • Peer review; also help to identify peer reviewers and provide second opinions on papers (i.e. where there is a conflict between reviewers);
  • Identify appropriate conferences for editors to attend;
  • Endorse the journal to authors, readers and subscribers and encourage colleagues to submit their best work;
  • Attract new authors and submissions.


Andrey Biloshchytskyi Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor

Executive editor

Beibut AmirgaliyevCandidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor


From Astana IT University

  • Darkhan Akhmed-Zaki – Rector, Doctor of technical sciences, Professor.
  • Serik Omirbayev – The first Vice-Rector , Dr. of Economic Sciences, Professor.
  • Carsten Wolff – Vice-Rector on digitalization and international cooperation, Doctor of technical sciences, Professor
  • Leila Salykova – PhD, Candidate of Economic Sciences, Director of International Cooperation Department
  • Muslim Syergaziyev – Candidate of Physico-Mathematical Sciences, Associate Professor, Dean
  • Didar Yedilkhan – PhD in Computer Science and Software, Information and Communication Technology program coordinator

Republic of Kazakhstan Universities

  • Калимолдаев Максат – Генеральный директор, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, академик НАН РК, академик НИА РК, академик МАИН, Институт информационных и вычислительных технологий.
  • Ускенбаева Раиса – Ректор, доктор технических наук, профессор, Международный университет информационных технологий.
  • Амиргалиев Едилхан – Заведующий лабораторией искусственного интеллекта и робототехники, доктор технических наук, профессор, академик НИА РК, академик МАИН, Институт информационных и вычислительных технологий.
  • Бердышев Абдумаулен – Профессор, доктор физико-математических наук, академик МАИН.
  • Тусупов Жамалбек – Заведующий кафедрой информационных систем, профессор, доктор физико-математических наук, ЕНУ имени Л.Н. Гумилева.
  • Боранбаев Сейлхан – Профессор, доктор физикоматематических наук, ЕНУ имени Л.Н. Гумилева.
  • Маткаримов Бахыт – Профессор, доктор технических наук, Назарбаев университет.
  • Мамырбаев Оркен – Заместитель генерального директора, PhD, академик МАИН, Институт информационных и вычислительных технологий.
  • Мухамедиев Равиль – Профессор, доктор инжинированных наук, Satbayev University.
  • Урмашев Байдаулет – Декан факультета информационных технологий, PhD, КазНУ имени аль-Фараби.

Foreign editorial board

  • Alexander Kuchansky – Associate professor, Department of information systems and technologies, PhD, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine.
  • Andreas Pester – Professor of mathematics and mathematical modeling, Faculty of engineering and IT, Carintia University of Applied Sciences, Austria.
  • Frederic Mallet – Professor, Informatics Department, PhD, Université Nice Sophia Antipolis, France.
  • Gogunskyi Vicktor – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the Department of systems management life safety, Odessa National Polytechnic University, Ukraine.
  • Igbal Babayev – Member of Director Board of the International Project Management Association, Dr. Sc. of project management, Baku Polytechnic University, Azerbaijan.
  • Karsten Henke – Professor, Institute for media and communication science, Doctor of Engineering, Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany.
  • Lakatos Janos – Associate professor, Chemistry institute, Doctor of Economics, Hungary.
  • Lynn Crawford – Director of the project management program, Doctor of Engineering, Sydney University of Technology, Australia.
  • Maria João Lino Silva Gomes – Professor, Civil engineering department of IPG, Polytechnic Institute of Guarda, Portugal.
  • Sergey Bushuyev – Head of project management department, D.Sc., professor, Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture, Ukraine.
  • Tanaka Hiroshi – Founder and president of JPMF, member of GPMF organizing committee, member AIPM (Australia), SOVNET, PMCC, PMP, Doctor of Engineering, Japan.
  • Ulman Milos – Associated professor, Department of Information Technologies, Czech University of Life Sciences, Czech Republic.


Dear collegues!

If you sent a request by means of an application form on the site or by a reply letter for inclusion in the editorial board or reviewers. All requests will be considered in accordance with your scientific interests and the data you have provided.

We wish to point out that the work of the editorial board and reviewers of scientific publications, as one of the expert activities, is highly valued in the scientific society. Thank you for your interest and wish you success in your work!

            Editorial office «Scientific Journal of Astana IT University»

Editorial Board Membership Registration Form